The World Cup and South American Winners

The South American Football Confederation (CONMEBOL) is one of the six continental confederations of FIFA. It covers the territories of Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru and Uruguay. Together with North America and Central America as well as the Caribbean, these are the five confederations from which national teams qualify for FIFA World Cup. In our articles we take an in depth look at all the south American winners, Brazil, Argentina and Uruguay and how many time they have won individually.